Visiting The Yard is a unique and dynamic adventure experienced every year by more than 1700 children and young people with disabilities. Our doors open daily throughout the year to schools, families, disabled children and young people, their siblings and friends.

In the delivery of all our services we think creatively and carefully and use materials and junk that others would cast aside. 

Our team stand back and reflect as much as they step in to encourage and facilitate inclusive play. This consistent practice has allowed The Yard to build a library of experience that we willingly share with other organisations.

Our greatest accolade is a sea of smiling faces across the adventure play ground and children and young people sharing, space, time and playful laughter together.

Our service is inspected with equal rigour by the Care Inspectorate and their latest review described our strengths as a family service.

Our vision for the future extends beyond our humble beginnings and we are working with other organisations in other areas of Scotland to share our experience and open similar centres nationwide.

Key Staff and Board

Celine Sinclair
Chief Executive
celine@theyardscotland.org.uk

Hannah Mitchell
Fundraising Officer
hannah@theyardscotland.org.uk

Ivan Harper
Senior Playworker
ivan@theyardscotland.org.uk

Jenny MacDonald
Head of Fundraising and Communications
jenny@theyardscotland.org.uk

Katrina Trainor
Weekend Receptionist
katrina@theyardscotland.org.uk

Gillian Archibald
Audience Engagement Officer
gillian@theyardscotland.org.uk

Emma Bone
Communications and Marketing
emma@theyardscotland.org.uk

Anna Robinson
Senior Fundraising Officer
anna@theyardscotland.org.uk

Rachel Mathers
Head of Operations
rachel@theyardscotland.org.uk

Danielle Campbell
Play Team Leader
danielle@theyardscotland.org.uk

Mark Dodyk
Development Officer
mark@theyardscotland.org.uk

Klaudiusz Pawlak
Facilities Officer
Klaudiusz@theyardscotland.org.uk

View all profiles

 

 

 

 

 

How to find us

Edinburgh

22 Eyre Place Lane

Edinburgh EH3 5EH

Email us

0131 476 4506

Get here by bus

The number 8, 27
and 36 stop nearby

Click here for more
detailed directions 


Dundee

14 Drumlanrig Place

Mid Craigie

Dundee DD4 8HZ

 

Fife

Argos Centre

Appin Crescent

Kirkcaldy KY2 6EJ

Facebook link

 

 

Success stories

"People play
together more.

About us

Our story
including
the team
behind
The Yard 

Explore prev next

Click through images of our play facility

slide2.jpg
slide4.jpg
slide7.jpg
slide9.jpg
slide11.jpg
Soft Play
Main Hall
slide5.jpg
slide8.jpg